Tel: 0244 313699 / 050 1454 327
Email: admin@beaconschool.edu.gh

Terms Dates

Academic Calendar – 2017/18

click-here-to-download-academic-calendar

 

1 New Staff INSET Day Friday, 1st September, 2017
2 All Staff INSET Days Begin Monday, 4th September, 2017
3 All Staff INSET Days End Friday, 8th September, 2017
4 School Re-opens (Term 1 Begins) Monday, 11th September, 2017
5 Public Holiday – Founder’s Day Thursday, 21st September, 2017
6 New Parents’ Meeting – 4:00pm Wednesday, 18th October, 2017
7 Mid-Term Break Begins Monday, 23rd October, 2017
8 Mid-Term Break Ends Friday, 27th October, 2017
9 School Resumes Monday, 30th October, 2017
10 Preschool Parents’ Meeting – 5:00pm Tuesday, 31st October, 2017
11 IG Parents’ Meeting – 5:00pm Tuesday, 7th November, 2017
12 Lower Primary Parents’ Meeting – 5:00pm Tuesday, 14th November, 2017
13 Upper Primary & JHS Parents’ Meeting – 5:00pm Tuesday, 21st November, 2017
14 End of Term Exams Begin Thursday, 30th November, 2017
15 Public Holiday – Farmers’ Day Friday, 1st December, 2017
16 End of Term Exams End Friday, 8th December, 2017
17  Boarders’ Christmas Dinner Tuesday, 12th December, 2017
18 Term Ends – 1:00pm Friday, 15th December, 2017
19 Beacon Christmas Event Friday, 15th December, 2017
20 Office Closes Friday, 22nd December, 2017
21 Office Opens Thursday, 4th January, 2018
22 INSET Day – Teachers Only Monday, 8th January, 2018
23 School Re-opens (Term 2 Begins) Tuesday, 9th January, 2018
24 New Parents’ Meeting – 4:00pm Wednesday, 7th February, 2018
25 Field Trip; Preschool and Lower Primary – Optional Wednesday, 14th February, 2018
26 Mid-Term for Preschool and Lower Primary Thursday, 15th February, 2018
27 Field Trip; Upper Primary and Junior High – Optional Thursday, 15th February, 2018
28 Mid-Term Break Friday, 16th February, 2018
29 School Resumes from Mid-Term Monday, 19th February, 2018
30 Beacon Environmental Day Tuesday, 6th March, 2018
31 School Holiday Wednesday, 7th March, 2018
32 Cambridge International Information Evening (P5 Parents) – 5:30pm Tuesday, 20th March, 2018
33  End of Term Exams Begin Monday, 26th March, 2018
34 Public Holiday – Good Friday Friday, 30th March, 2018
35 Public Holiday – Easter Monday Monday, 2nd April, 2018
36 End of Term Exams End Thursday, 5th April, 2018
37  Send End of Term Reports Tuesday, 10th April, 2018
38 Term Ends Wednesday, 11th April, 2018
39 Parent Teacher Consultations; 3:00-5:30pm Thursday, 12th April, 2018
40 Parent Teacher Consultations; 8:00 – 12:30pm Friday, 13th April, 2018
41 Office Closes Monday, 16th April, 2018
42 Office Opens Monday, 30th April, 2018
43 INSET Day – Teachers Only Monday, 30th April, 2018
44 Public Holiday – May Day Tuesday, 1st May, 2018
45 School Re-opens (Term 3 Begins) Wednesday, 2nd May, 2018
46 BECE – JHS SUPER MOCK Begins Monday, 14th May, 2018
47 BECE – JHS SUPER MOCK Ends Friday, 18th May, 2018
48 Photo Festival Begins Monday, 21st May, 2018
49 Photo Festival Ends Wednesday, 23rd May, 2018
50 Beacon International Day Friday, 25th May, 2018
51 New Parents’ Meeting – 4:00pm Friday, 1st June, 2018
52 Basic Education Certificate Examinations (BECE) Begins Monday, 4th June, 2018
53 Basic Education Certificate Examinations (BECE) Ends Friday, 8th June, 2018
54 Mid-Term Break Thursday, 14th June, 2018
55 Public Holiday – Eid ul-Fitr Friday, 15th June, 2018
56 Republic Day Sunday, 1st July, 2018
57 Beacon Family Fun Day Monday, 2nd July, 2018
58 School Holiday Tuesday, 3rd May, 2018
59 End of Term Exams Begin Wednesday, 4th July, 2018
60 End of Term Exams End Thursday, 12th July, 2018
61 Beacon Bible Camp (BBC) – Lower Primary Begins Thursday, 12th July, 2018
62 BBC – Lower Primary Ends Friday, 13th July, 2018
63  Term Ends Wednesday, 18th July, 2018
64 BBC (Upper Primary and above) Starts Thursday, 19th July, 2018
65 BBC (Upper Primary and above) Ends Sunday, 22nd July, 2018
66 All Staff INSET Days Begin Monday, 3rd September, 2018
67 School Re-opens (Term 1 Begins) Monday, 10th September, 2018
68 Term Ends Friday, 14th December, 2018

NB:

1) All dates are subject to change as the School Management Team deems necessary. 

2) Dates not stated here may include Public Holidays that may be announced in the course of the academic year.

3) Cambridge examination dates are yet to be determined but are expected to be held between April and June, 2018. Exact examination dates will be communicated to parents as soon as they are confirmed.

 

 

 

 

Admissions

Beacon School welcomes children of all ethnic, religious, national and socio-economic backgrounds. The school respects the preferences of parents and pupils; it should be understood, however, that biblical values are…

Read More
News and Events

Hannah Yeboah of the Beacon International School in Peduase has emerged winner of Citi FM’s 2016 Write-Away contest. For her prize, Hannah Yeboah received a cash prize of GHc5,000 while her school…

Read More
Curriculum

Beacon School is a private, international, Christian basic school registered under Ghana Education Service of the Ministry of Education. We offer a combination of Ghana Education Service curriculum and the…

Read More
Local Community – Aburi

THE ORIGINS OF ABURI The aboriginal settler at Aburi on the Akuapem ridge facing the Accra plains was Baabu, head of the Nyago family (of the Agona clan). As time went…

Read More