Tel: 0244 313699 / 050 1454 327
Email: admin@beaconschool.edu.gh

Terms Dates

Academic Calendar – 2016/17

click-here-to-download-academic-calendar

 

1 Teachers’ INSET Days Begin Mon, 29th August, 2016
2 Public Holiday – Eid-al-Adha Mon, 12th September, 2016
3 Teachers’ INSET Days End Tue, 13th September, 2016
4 School Re-opens (Term 1 Begins) Wed, 14th September, 2016
5 Public Holiday – Founders Day Wed, 21st September, 2016
6 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 1 Begins Mon, 17th October, 2016
7 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 1 Ends Fri, 21st October, 2016
8 Mid-Term Break Begins Thurs, 3rd November, 2016
9 Mid-Term Break Ends Fri, 4th November, 2016
10 School Resumes Mon, 7th November, 2016
11 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 2 Begins Wed, 9th November, 2016
12 Meeting for New Pre-School Parents – 4.00pm Wed, 9th November, 2016
13 New Parents’ Consultations – 2.30 – 4pm Optional Thurs, 10th November, 2016
14 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 2 Ends Fri, 12th November, 2016
15 CIE Parents Meeting – 3pm (interested parents also welcome) Tue, 15th November, 2016
16 New PTN Executive meeting – 5pm Tues, 15th November, 2016
17 District Sports Competition Begins Wed, 16th November, 2016
18 District Sports Competition Ends Fri, 18th November, 2016
19 CIE Awards Night (College of Physicians & Surgeons, Accra) Fri, 18th November, 2016
20 PTN General Meeting – 1pm Fri, 25th November,2016
21 Primary 3 Parents Meeting – Christmas Event – 1pm Tue, 29th November, 2016
22 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 3 Begins Tue, 29th November, 2016
23 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 3 Ends Thurs, 1st December, 2016
24 Public Holiday – Farmers Day Fri, 2nd December, 2016
25 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 4 Begins Mon, 5th December, 2016
26 End of Term Exams Begins Mon, 5th December, 2016
27 End of Term Exams Ends Fri, 9th December, 2016
28 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 4 Ends Fri, 9th December, 2016
29 Term Ends – 1.00 pm Fri, 16th December, 2016
30 Christmas Event – 6pm Fri, 16th December, 2016
31 School Office Closes Tue, 20th December, 2016
32 INSET day – Teachers Only Tue, 3rd January, 2017
33 School Office Opens Tue, 3rd January, 2017
34 School Re-opens (Term 2 Begins) Wed, 4th January, 2017
35 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 5 Begins Mon, 9th January, 2017
36 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 5 Ends Fri, 13th January, 2017
37 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 6 Begins Wed, 25th January, 2017
38 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 6 Ends Fri, 27th January, 2017
39 PTN Executive Meeting – 5pm Thurs, 2nd February, 2017
40 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 7 Begins Wed, 8th February, 2017
41 PTN General Meeting – 1pm Fri, 10th February, 2017
42 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 7 Ends Fri, 10th February, 2017
43 Field Trip 16th & 17th February, 2017
44 Mid-Term Break Begins Mon, 20th February, 2017
45 Mid-Term Break Ends Fri, 24th February, 2017
46 School Resumes Mon, 27th February, 2017
47 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 8 Begins Wed, 1st March, 2017
48 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 8 Ends Fri, 3rd March, 2017
49 Beacon Environmental Day – for all Mon, 6th March, 2017
50 School Holiday – Independence Day Tues, 7th March, 2017
51 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 9 Begins Wed, 15th March, 2017
52 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 9 Ends Fri, 17th March, 2017
52 IGCSE Information Evening – 5.30pm Wed, 22nd March, 2017
53 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 10 Begins Wed, 29th March, 2017
54 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 10 Ends Fri, 31st March, 2017
55 Term Ends – 1.00 pm Wed, 5th April, 2017
56 Parent-Teacher Consultations – 3.00 – 5.30pm Thurs, 6th April, 2017
57 Parent-Teacher Consultations – 07.30 – 11.30am Fri, 7th April, 2017
58 Office Closes Mon, 10th April, 2017
59 INSET Day – Teachers Only Tue, 18th April, 2017
60 Office Opens Tues, 18th April, 2017
61 School Re-opens (Term 3 Begins) Wed, 19th April, 2017
62 CIE Check Point Exams – Date to be announced
63 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 11 Begins Wed, 26th April, 2017
64 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 11 Ends Fri, 28th April, 2017
65 Public Holiday – May Day Mon, 1st May, 2017
66 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 12 Begins Wed, 3rd May, 2017
67 PTN Executive Meeting – 5pm Wed, 3rd May, 2017
68 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 12 Ends Fri, 5th May, 2017
69 PTN General Meeting – 1pm Fri, 12th May, 2017
70 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 13 Begins Mon, 15th May, 2017
71 BECE – JHS 3 MOCK 13 Ends Fri, 19th May, 2017
72 Photo Festival Begins Mon, 22nd May, 2017
73 Photo Festival Ends Wed, 24th May, 2017
74 Public Holiday – Africa Union (AU) Day Thurs, 25th May, 2017
75 Beacon International Day Thurs, 25th May, 2017
76 BECE – JHS SUPER MOCK Begins Mon, 29th May, 2017
77 Mid-Term Begins Thurs, 1st June, 2017
78 Mid-Term Ends Fri, 2nd June, 2017
79 BECE – JHS SUPER MOCK Ends Fri, 2nd, June, 2017
80 School Resumes from Mid-Term Mon, 5th June, 2017
81 BECE Starts (to be confirmed) Mon, 12th June, 2017
82 BECE Ends Fri, 16th June, 2017
83 Beacon Family Fun Day (BFFD) Sat, 1st July, 2017
84 End of Term Exams Start Wed, 5th July, 2017
85 PTN Executive Meeting Wed, 12th July, 2017
86 End of Term Exams End Thurs, 13h July, 2017
87 Beacon Bible Camp (BBC) Lower Primary Begins Thurs, 13th July, 2017
88 BBC – Lower Primary Ends Fri, 14th July, 2017
89 Term Ends – 3.00 pm Prize Giving Wed, 19th July, 2017
90 Staff End Term Meeting – 9 am Thurs, 20th July, 2017
91 BBC Begins (UP & JHS) Starts – 2.30pm Thurs, 20th July, 2017
92 BBC Ends – 1pm Sun, 23rd July, 2017
93 Teachers’ INSET Days Begin Mon, 28th August, 2017
94 Term Starts – (TERM 1 Begins) Mon, 4th September, 2017
95 Term Ends Fri, 15th December, 2017

 

 

Please Note

1) All dates are subject to change as the School Management (SM) deems necessary.

2) Dates not stated here may include Public Holidays that may be announced in the course of the academic year.

3) Although set to be held once a term, PTN General Meetings may be convened as and when necessary.

 

Thank you,

SM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Admissions

Beacon School welcomes children of all ethnic, religious, national and socio-economic backgrounds. The school respects the preferences of parents and pupils; it should be understood, however, that biblical values are…

Read More
News and Events

Hannah Yeboah of the Beacon International School in Peduase has emerged winner of Citi FM’s 2016 Write-Away contest. For her prize, Hannah Yeboah received a cash prize of GHc5,000 while her school…

Read More
Curriculum

Beacon School is a private, international, Christian basic school registered under Ghana Education Service of the Ministry of Education. We offer a combination of Ghana Education Service curriculum and the…

Read More
Local Community – Aburi

THE ORIGINS OF ABURI The aboriginal settler at Aburi on the Akuapem ridge facing the Accra plains was Baabu, head of the Nyago family (of the Agona clan). As time went…

Read More